Get the IELTS score you need with our free online materials. Sign up for our eight-week preparation programme and you'll get access to webinars, free practice activities, online platforms and mock tests. Read on to learn more and apply.

Free preparation webinars

This is a series of free IELTS preparation webinars that are aimed at providing you with the support you need to prepare for the test, during this difficult time.

IELTS preparation webinars will be conducted by IELTS experts over the next eight weeks, twice a week. Each webinar will last for approximately 60 minutes and will help you find out what to expect during the test. It will also help answer frequently asked questions about each section of the test: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

Webinar schedule (Weeks one through four)

Date Title Description
Tuesday 31 March 2020 Academic Writing - Task 1 Overview of Task 1 skills and strategies
Thursday 2 April 2020 General Training Writing - Task 1 Overview of Task 1 skills and strategies, essential vocabulary
Tuesday 7 April 2020 Writing - Task 2 Format, types of questions, analysis and writing introductions
Thursday 9 April 2020 General Training Reading Overview, strategies and difficult question types
Tuesday 14 April 2020 Academic Reading Overview, strategies and difficult question types
Thursday 16 April 2020 Listening Overview and strategies
Tuesday 21 April 2020 Speaking Overview and strategies

We suggest you register for the webinars as early as possible since the number of participants is limited and places are allocated on a first come, first served basis.

IELTS expert Facebook sessions

You can also join our IELTS Expert Facebook live sessions, which run on Fridays at 11.30 – Join now!

Date Topic
Friday 27 March 2020 Developing complex grammar
Friday 3 April 2020 General Training Task 1 - Letter writing
Friday 10 April 2020 Common grammar errors and how to avoid them
Friday 24 April 2020 Collocation and idiomatic language