15:30 CET / 14:30 GMT Welcome Adress
The PlayUK 20/21 Showcase opening address by our host for the afternoon Jordan Erica Webber. 
15:45 CET / 14:45 GMT Keynote: Ivan Notaroš | Exploring Southeast Europe through Videogames
Ivan is an independent game developer from Belgrade, Serbia. In his practice, he creates a prolific range of videogame prototypes, often exploring themes such as procedural generation and first-person experiences. In his talk, Ivan will be taking us through some of his recent work and discussing the way each draws inspiration from places and spaces across Southeast Europe.
16:15 CET / 15:15 GMT Inspiration Microtalks - 1
PlayUK 20/21 welcomed a cohort of 10 emerging videogame creatives from across the Western Balkans and the wider European area into a brand new mentorship scheme. In these micotalks we hear from each mentee as they discuss what inspires them and their work in games.
16:25 CET / 15:25 GMT Keynote Talk: Ed Fear | Directing Murder by Numbers
Ed Fear is a Lead Creative at Mediatonic, and the director and co-writer of the sassy 90s puzzle crime caper Murder by Numbers. In this talk, Ed will be taking us behind the scenes of the design and development of this critically acclaimed game and providing insights into what it meant to be the director of such a groundbreaking title.
16:55 CET / 15:55 GMT Inspiration Microtalks - 2
The second instalment of microtalks in which PlayUK mentees tell us what inspires them and their work in games. 
17:10 CET / 16:10 GMT Keynote Talk: Dajana Dimovska | Founding NapNok Games: From Skopje to Copenhagen & Back Again
Originally from North Macedonia Dajana is co-founder & CEO of the award-winning and BAFTA-nominated games studio NapNok Games in Copenhagen. Since its launch she has gone on to help expand the studio to Skopje. In her talk Dajana will be talking about her journey building the studio from scratch and reflecting on her experiences as part of the Danish and North Macadonian videogame industries & communities.
17:40 CET / 16:40 GMT Inspiration Microtalks - 3
The third and final instalment of microtalks in which PlayUK mentees tell us what inspires them and their work in games. 
17:50 CET / 16:50 GMT Panel: Malath Abbas (chair), Agnesa Belegu, Bojan Endrovski, Kristina Janković | Fostering Creative Communities and Events
The closing session of the PlayUK Showcase brings together an inspiring panel of community and event organisers Western Balkans and the UK. They’ll be talking about the events and projects they’ve undertaken as well as reflecting on the distinct challenges different regional communities can face.
19:00 CET / 18:00 GMT Event Ends